Once Again…

As I look back on my previous year’s travel, I picked this storybook photo I took, because to me, this scene defines my endless quest for romance and adventure.  As an author, not only do I appreciate the written word, but also a picture perfect day that can be captured at any given spontaneous moment. There’s something special about being a stranger in a strange land.  The mystery of discovery, the excitement of seeking out the unknown, or viewing something you’ve never seen before, meeting new people, attempting to speak a different language, or simply sipping the local wines. One of the life’s greatest pleasure is to explore and learn.  Here’s hoping that 2017 will bring harmony to all of our wonderful worlds, in every country, in every way and we all will finally find a way to come together, appreciate our differences and embrace this enigamatic experience called life.  I don’t know about you, but I feel we only have limited time here on earth that goes by much too fast.  So instead of hate, or wars, or seeking to destroy those who are unlike you, turn that negative energy into positive efforts to accommodate new ways of life, include and befriend new people of all cultures, and maybe, just maybe you might even learn something new.  Accept it.  Prove that we can live happy and content and learn to love one another unconditionally.  Me, I’m going to keep on putting my best effort forward to define and live by my theory.  And you, what are you going to do? I know, why not join me and find that awesomeness, that unlimited joy that life has to offer, that’s just sitting there suspened in time, just waiting for you, and me to grasp it and LIVE… once again!

dsc_0307

Leave a Reply

